Toccata & Fugue in D Minor - Arrangement for 8 Trumpets

Johann Sebastian Bach’s Toccata and Fugue in D Minor (BWV 565) is synonymous with north German organ music of the Baroque era and one of the most famous works in the organ repertoire. Featuring a typical, simplified north German structure the work begins with a relatively ad. lib. toccata before moving to the fugal section. A short coda section marks the close to this bold and dramatic work. Arranged for 8 trumpets, including 2 piccolo trumpets, performing this irresistibly energetic piece will challenge ambitious trumpet ensembles. A well known work intertwined with the spectacular sound of 8 trumpets will captivate audiences alike. Full score and all parts included in high quality PDF-files. Ready for download right after purchase.

Arranged by Jonathan Spencer.

Duration: ca. 10 min.

Grade: 6 (1=easy, 6=difficult)


1st Piccolo Trumpet in Bb, 2nd Trumpet in Bb, 3rd Trumpet in Bb, 4th Trumpet in Bb, 5th Piccolo Trumpet in Bb, 6th Trumpet in Bb, 7th Trumpet in Bb, 8th Trumpet in Bb

Buy this
  • £ was £15.00